Paris, France – streets near the Eiffel Tower

Paris street Eiffel

NIKON D300, Nikon 18-200 VR

This past year while in Paris I was in search of some street shots with the Eiffel Tower in the background.  It wasn’t as easy as it sounds.  I was walking on the back left side of the tower (if you are looking at it from the front).  I walked for about 45 minutes and wanted the perfect angle and shot…I found this one about 1 km away.   These look like apartments…and I can be certain they are not cheap!  It looked like a nice neighborhood…on every corner you can find a small shop or bakery.   Just beautiful!

It was fun just walking around trying to get this shot.  At this time, HDR was not in my mind….but this shot might have been perfect for HDR.  One day I hope to walk these streets again.  I can go for a crepe right now with whipped cream and chocolate!   S’il vous plait!!   I hear the Eiffel Tower is now lit up half blue and half red in honor of France.  That would be wonderful to see…wish I was there right now!  Enjoy!

Don’t forget Talke Photography is on Facebook and Twitter!  Join for the latest updates from Places 2 Explore!

6 comments on “Paris, France – streets near the Eiffel Tower

  1. Dave Wilson says:

    Another lovely shot. I have to vote Paris as my Favourite Walking City – there’s so much to see in a relatively small area and it’s extremely pedestrian-friendly. I’ve not been there for 3 or 4 years but whenever I’ve gone in the past, I’ve ended up with seriously aching legs for several days after leaving since I would spend whole days wandering backstreets.

    • Dave, I agree…my fav city in the world! I usually only get a nite in the city…I’d love to take a full week to visit for vacation! So much to see and do!!!! La Defense is a target one day next year…I have seen some cool pics form there!!!

  2. James Keane says:

    Your photos are stunning. Would you consider entering Renaissance 2010? Renaissance is an international photo comp raising money for young women with breast cancer. There’s over £5,000 in prize money and the judges are Charlie Waite, one of the world’s most celebrated landscape photographers, former Guardian picture editor, Eamonn McCabe, Magnum Magnum editor, Brigitte Lardinois, London gallery owner Michael Hoppen. You can enter at http://www.renaissancephotography.org

  3. Janney says:

    My greatest dream is to able to see these places for real, someday, somehow. Thanks for sharing a great article here. Keep up the good work and good luck on everything. By the way, I found a fantastic Paris adventure that might interest you too. Thanks and have a wonderful day!

    • Janney, Thanks!!! Dont worry you will get there!! Just make it a goal and save a little here and there….then your dream will come true!! Thanks for the link!! Enjoy your day as well!! Pete

Leave a comment