Chino, CA – Planes of Fame Air Museum (HDR)

Plane Crash HDR

NIKON D300, Nikon 12-24, HDR in Photomatix

While enjoying my afternoon a few months ago at the Planes of Fame Air Museum with my father-in-law..we had a great time walking in and out of the hangars to see what planes were next.  In one hangar was this World War II display of a crashed airplane ….with the palm tree I would assume in the South Pacific.  I thought the detail of the display may work in HDR.   I set up my tripod and took 5 exposures using a cable release.

After a day of shooting in hangars, I realized the best way to photograph planes it outside.  If you have a local air museum, wait until they have a specialized event where the aircraft are outside for better views!   Or flying in the air!!  I just didn’t get the shot I wanted at the inside displays.   But of course it is your choice!  Enjoy!