Austin, TX – Capitol Bldg. Rotunda (HDR)

Austin Cap Rotunda HDR

Austin Rotunda 1fl HDR

Austin Rotunda Floor HDR

NIKON D300, NIkon 12-24, HDR in Photomatix

The Austin, TX Capitol Building is so perfect for HDR’s!  Here is a first..I’ll call it triple vision!  The Rotunda is located at the back of the building and we went down for a few shots.  I enjoyed each of these HDR’s…so why not post em all for a different view.  Maybe you can get the feel of being there?   I like to see how the light varies a bit in each shot…depending on the angle.

I am drawn to this building…not sure how long we will live in Austin, but I will gladly shoot this subject any day!   Its now a challenge to find new ways to shoot it!   I have used a telephoto, wide angle and a fisheye…they all worked great!   I’d love to try a rain storm HDR shot one day!   Now that would be cool!   I have actually never shot in midst of a storm!   Add that to the list!!!  Hope your day is triple the fun!

