Myrtle Beach, SC – Apache Pier

MBeach Pier Dawn HDR

NIKON D300, Nikon 12-24, HDR in Photomatix

I posted a similar shot at the Apache Pier in North Myrtle Beach, SC a few months ago.  This one was before the sun came up and it the lights on the pier reflect nicely in the water.   The other shot was a bit later in the AM.   Either way…piers in HDR are perfect!  There is also an Apache Pier Restaurant if you are in town.

I truly enjoy visiting Myrtle Beach for vacation.  Hope you can make it one day!   I took this shot with a tripod and cable release, post processed in Photomatix.    Hope your day is a walk on the beach!

4 comments on “Myrtle Beach, SC – Apache Pier

  1. Philip Heard says:

    Reminds me of a Thomas Kinkade painting, very nice!

  2. pindsha21 says:

    This picture is stunning! Also thanks for sharing all that information in the HDR tutorial. I like that you gave so many tips and background information. You mentioned a tripod, that’s the one thing my professor kept telling me about. I know I need to just go for it. Whenever I get my next camera I’ll get a tripod too!

    • Thanks so much! Glad the tips will help! HDR is fairly easy…just practice your post process techniques an you are set! A tripod is a must. I have taken a few shots hand held with success, but most of the time I see a little blur and I know I have wasted my time. So a tripod is a must for clarity/sharpness. Its tough to carry everywhere…next to your camera, its the second most important item! I only spent about $250 for a tripod…so you can get one fairly cheap! Good luck!

Leave a comment