Denver, Colorado – Colorado State Capitol Building (HDR)

If you are in downtown Denver you can find the Colorado State Capitol. I had never been until this day and knew that inside you can find a cool dome view. My thoughts were with any circular view is to try a fisheye! I have had experience with my local dome in Austin, TX…and knew it would work just right! Getting the right angle was they key. I stopped in this day for a quick 10 minutes and then had to catch my flight…so time was limited. I dodged a classroom of kids and people walking down the stairs to attend another session…and luckily grabbed this photo! Enjoy!

Talke Photography Settings:
Camera: Nikon D300
Lens: Nikon 10.5 Fisheye f/2.8
Setting: Aperture Mode
Focal Length: 10.5 mm
ISO: 200
Exposure: HDR 7 exposures (+3 to -3)
Aperture: f/11.0
Gear: Tripod
Post Process: Adobe CS5, Color Efex Pro, HDR Efex Pro, Photo Tools 2.6