REVIEWS: 100 Cameras in 1 / Instagram

With the advent of better cameras on on mobile devices, photo apps are key!  I am amazed at the pics my IPhone takes.  Not sure it will ever replace my DSLR, but still great for easy walk on by type pics!

I have an IPhone and IPad and truly love my friend Trey Ratcliff’s app called “100 Cameras in 1“.  I just have the IPhone version and do have an IPad…but not IPad 2 with the camera.  The phone version is so cool!  IPad 2 version is also available.  I love textures and this app will give you some great effects on your phone pics!   Trey has come up with some cool names and sweet effects.  Your pics become instant art!  So many choices to choose from.  Check out the link here “review” to get all the details you want.  For $0.99 on your phone…thats tough to beat!!  Kudos Trey!!

After I create art with Trey’s app…I have found a cool up and coming photo app site called “Instagram” (thanks to Leo Laporte and Sarah Lane).  Its free and very cool.  Kinda like a Flickr for your phone without the “Awards” and “Bling” that makes Flickr kinda blah to me.   When you add or take a pic…you can also make a simple color/effect change to it in the app.  Download and you are off!

You can find me at “Talkephotography”.  You can add friends and follow others.  But what is cool about the pics is that they are phone versions (or at least most of them).   I take some phone pics and they are basically my everyday views.  A different style for me.  Fun to post em!  So my flow is take a pic…use 100 Cameras in 1 then add it into Instagram.  Here are a few of my recent posts below.

For those camera phone photographers…go have fun!  I know I do!!