NEWS: Name Change for Places 2 Explore?

I have been thinking the past few days of changing the blog title from “Places 2 Explore” to “Talke Photography”.   If you are anyone you know is a photographer…a brand name is important.  My regular web site is all set.  I just need to think about this blog.  It is just an idea…and I know change is always tough at first.  The future business name will be all about Talke Photography…so it may be best.   I’d love have your feedback.   Please post in the comments below.

Oh yeah…and if you ever took a guess at pro-nouncing my last name…most everyone will say “Talk – e” …the proper way is “Tal-Key” …Tal as in talcum Power.  =)))  Thanks!  Pete

San Juan Capistrano, CA – Mission San Juan Capistrano (HDR)

From the lovely San Mission Capistrano in Southern California…here is one of the walkways around the stunning grounds at the mission.  As I have had a few posts from here before…one perfect location for wedding/portrait shots!  I can imagine a session right here!   What makes a cool location like this…HDR!   Grab the texture in a shot here will give the photo life!  HDR’s are not just for landscapes these days…why not add it into portraits as well!

In photos like this..it always can become a battle of color vs B&W.  This one is even!   Here is the same shot converted with a little hue…which one would you choose?