San Diego, CA – Skyline HDR

San-Diego-Skylione-BSan Diego Skyline_Talke
Photography is amazing. So many styles, so many options, so many other photographers. I enjoy reading, looking for inspiration and checking out my friends great work! One friend is Jimmy McIntyre. He has published the recent HDR One Magazine. I had added an article into the great magazine a few months back on HDR Composites.

He runs a great blog also called…Through Strange Lenses. Check out his work…its fantastic! On his blog last week I saw his post on a Cityscape Photoshop Tutorial. I have HDR’d a few skylines in the past and had those boring water reflections. I decided to follow his instructions to spice up one HDR from San Diego.

Magically it made the image so much better!!! I added a border to give it a poster feel. Thanks Jimmy for the inspiration!!! I will add this to my image options in the future!!

You can see what one of my old versions without the reflections looked like here….San Diego HDR.

3 comments on “San Diego, CA – Skyline HDR

  1. Rich McPeek says:

    Wonderful shot Pete! Love the reflections!

  2. Nice photo. Since I have never seen the bay that calm, I am guessing that the reflection was created by inversion of the skyline in post.

Leave a Reply

