Philadelphia, PA – Eastern State Penitentiary (HDR)

ESP-HDR-10SW
One of the coolest places to HDR in the US…Eastern State Penitentiary. An added bonus when you visit…they allow Tripods! You have to pay ten dollars extra..but all worth it! The prison was open from 1829 to 1971. It housed Al Capone and many other scary people. I have only visitd once, but would enjoy heading back to take the “Ghost” tour. They call it “Terror Behind the Walls“. I unfortunately do not believe in ghosts…but this could be one spooky place at nite! If you are ever in the Philly area…stop by and visit ESP! Def cool!

Peter Talke Photography Settings:
Camera: Nikon D300
Lens: Nikon 12-24 f/4.0
Setting: Aperture Mode
Focal Length: 13.0 mm
ISO: 200
Exposure: HDR 9 Exposures (+4 to -4)
Aperture: f/11
Gear: Tripod
Post Process: Adobe CS6, HDR Efex Pro, OnOne Software Photo Tools 2.6

6 comments on “Philadelphia, PA – Eastern State Penitentiary (HDR)

  1. Fantastic Peter. I’ve seen a lot if images from ESP but this is my favorite.

  2. Great shot Peter…you’ve captured the dungeon-like atmosphere of the prison. I once stayed overnight in the Carlton County Jail, considered to be one of the ten most haunted places in the world. If you saw the photos of the spirits I captured on camera, it might turn you into a believer. You can read about it in my post ‘Creepy but True: Sleeping In A Haunted Jail’.

    • Thanks Ghostbuster! I hope one day to believe…once true evidence is out there. I enjoy all the TV Shows. Zak Bagans is a fav…but how long can cold areas and spirit boxes carry a show? Hoping for better proof. =)

      • I have photos of spirits that I captured on camera during my overnight stay…I didn’t see them at the time I took the photos…they showed up very clearly when I transferred them from my digital camera to computer. I understand where you are coming from…it is difficult to believe unless you see the proof. I have seen and heard too much over the years not to believe.

Leave a Reply

