Boulder, CO – Super Infrared

Boulder CO Super IR
This shot is def something different. About a year or so ago I had purchased a Nikon D70S and had it converted to LifePixel’s Super Infrared Filter. My current filter uses the Enhanced Color. I took the Super IR on a few trips and it was funky!! I prefer the traditional type IR photos…but this photo is kinda cool! I played around in Photoshop to get this one to work. It was tough carrying 3 cameras on trips…so I sold the camera with the Super IR filter.

It is almost spring back east…so for those IR photogs…get ready to photograph in IR!!

On a side note…today is my 1000th post on Places 2 Explore!! Unreal!

One comment on “Boulder, CO – Super Infrared

  1. This looked like a super IR, very cool but I agree with your thinking, three cameras are a bitch, I banged my Mark 3 up in Moab, good thing for insurance LOl

Leave a Reply

