Orange, CA – Real Estate HDR

Real Estate_Talke
From a recent real estate session in Orange, CA….this a beautiful back yard patio. Perfect for relaxing or for a cookout! I have been shooting a little more HDR’s for Real Estate. Here in SoCal…lots of houses are always up for sale! We pick up the local housing catalogs and so many of these magazines have very bad HDR house photos. Most agents do not realize the pics are a bit lackluster. Halos and inconsistent light in most pics. But for photos…beauty is in the eye of the beholder…so maybe it works for them?

I try to make my Real Estate HDR’s realistic with that HDR touch. At first, my Real Estate HDR’s were full on HDR. Very cool…but in my opinion…too much for the average home buyer visually.

I think most of the HDR shooters in this area are “turn and burn”. Meaning they shoot, process and quickly move on to the next job. Its about job quantity for them. Quality takes a hit. HDR’ing is art…if done properly. Real Estate agents deserve better photos. If you are an HDR artist…give this business a try!! House photos are typically the first item potential buyers see….you only get one chance to make a first impression!! Your pics should bring people in the door!

2 comments on “Orange, CA – Real Estate HDR

  1. Chris Stout says:

    Very nice, I have noticed the trend too of horrible HDR for real estate in my area as well. Just curious how did you get the business? I’ve been interested in trying it out but was not sure the best way to start off.

    • Chris, thanks! I just posted the outcome on my FB page. The house had 10+ offers in one week!! Pics def helped! I got started via connections. I also hooked up with another Realtor via a cold call. To get business you have to go out and get it!! I now have a meeting with a whole office about more jobs. Sell your self and your pics! =)

Leave a Reply

