Anaheim, CA – Supercross – Ken Roczen

Supercross Anaheim 2013
If you have been reading P2E for a while, you know that I am a huge Supercross/Motocross fan. One awesome sport to watch, attend or photograph! Last nite in Anaheim was the season opener for the Monster Enegry Supercross season. I was super pumped as now living in SoCal I can attend Anaheim 1 every year. My father-in-law and I braved the chilly 54 degree nite at Angels Stadium. Yes, that is chilly for us! LOL We had great seats and went early to watch the practice. I brought my 70-200 lens and a teleconverter to get some extra reach. I ended up with 1800+ photos! It was a great nite with some surprises. Above is the first photo I processed. I’ll have more in the future and will try to put an extra kick on them. Ken Roczen is my favorite 250 rider….he finished second last nite in the main event. A nice corner action shot from A1!

4 comments on “Anaheim, CA – Supercross – Ken Roczen

  1. theaterwiz says:

    Great action shot Pete!

  2. Evan's Expo says:

    Nice work, Pete! I watched some of this on FuelTV last night! Can’t wait to see more!

Leave a Reply

