Cologne, Germany – Cologne Cathedral (HDR)


From Cologne…in my opinion, one of the best cities in Germany, this is the amazing Cologne Cathedral. Hard not to miss it when arriving into city…especially via the train. It is probably the most photographed church in all of Germany! Just be quick with your tripod! I snapped off 5 brackets and was told to take it down as I did not have proper approval. Knowing this was a possible outcome…I packed my gorillapod and attached it to the back of the pews and took this HDR. Gave it the grunge look thanks to onOne Software Photo Tools…one of my favorite filter’s “Brian’s TKO”. Thanks to Brian Matiash at onOne!

Don’t forget Perfect Photo Suite 7 is due out soon! I am testing the beta right now!

2 comments on “Cologne, Germany – Cologne Cathedral (HDR)

  1. Karen says:

    Great photo of a beautiful cathedral.

Leave a Reply

