Las Vegas, Nevada – Luxor Hotel (HDR)


From my recent trip to Vegas…this shot was on my list. I arrived near sunset and thought the light rays might be shooting along with the sunset behind the hotel….got lucky! One cool design for a hotel. Never stayed there…not sure how the room are. If the Nile is your style…this is your kinda place! =)

I was trying to find some cool and different spots in Vegas to HDR after taking this shot. I had an idea for the MGM hotel. Woke up early on AM ant 4:45 AM and walked over…hoping that things would have quieted down. Geez!! Even at 4:45 AM…people were partying and gambling! I talked to security and my idea was shot down without proper approval. I tried! If anyone has any contacts at MGM…please let me know. If not, I will try to call in advance and get the shot set up! Hopefully one day! We can all dream! Have fun!

Peter Talke Photography Settings:
Camera: Nikon D300
Lens: Nikon 12-24 f/4
Setting: Aperture Mode
Focal Length: 13.0 mm
ISO: 400
Exposure: 7 Exposures (+3 to -3)
Aperture: f/8
Gear: Tripod
Post Process: Adobe CS6, NIK HDR Efex Pro, OnOne Software Photo Tools 2.6

3 comments on “Las Vegas, Nevada – Luxor Hotel (HDR)

  1. ¡Me encanta!, preciosa toma, espero que lo hayas pasado muy bien, abrazos

  2. Jim Nix says:

    that is a cool shot Pete, nice work!

Leave a Reply

