Vienna, Austria – St. Peter’s (HDR)


One of my favorite cities in the world…Vienna. While walking around in previous visits I had taken outside shots of St. Peter’s a few times and had never gone inside. So this day I walked inside… in the middle of a sermon…you can see I was amazed at how stunningly beautiful this church was!! I had to take a photo!! The attendant gave me a scowl as I took out my camera and tripod. But St. Peter must have sent him a message from above as my name is Peter and he allowed me to take a few photographs. LOL Well at least that is my thinking. I showed the attendant a few of my wide angle shots on the back of my camera and he was hopefully impressed. I then took out my fisheye lens and quietly told him…just a few more. He nodded and I took this shot! Sweet. I thanked him and left. Churches are meant for HDR…and especially fisheye HDR! Thanks St. Peter!

Talke Photography Settings:

Lens: Nikon 10.5mm Fisheye
Setting: Aperture Mode
Focal Length: 10.5 mm
ISO: 200
Exposure: HDR 7 Exposures (+3 to -3)
Aperture: f/11
Gear: Tripod
Post Process: Adobe CS5, HDR Efex Pro, Color Efex Pro, OnOne Software Photo Tools 2.6

5 comments on “Vienna, Austria – St. Peter’s (HDR)

  1. doephotog says:

    Man, the detail of that place is just amazing.

  2. Karl says:

    Great colour! Brilliant shot 🙂

  3. Jim Nix says:

    awesome Pete! I will be there soon so this is on the list bro!! nice work!

  4. WOW. Love HDR here. Great. dramatic image.

Leave a Reply

