Newport Beach, CA – Pier (HDR)


We are planning to move from Austin soon. Our destination….Orange County, CA. I had lived there for a few years and it will be great to be back! Places like Newport Beach will be in my backyard. I’m excited about my future photographs. I will plan to master long exposure at the beaches. Portraits at the beaches. Texas will be missed. Bring on the In-N-Out burgers!!

Talke Photography Settings

Lens: Nikon 12-24 f/4.0
Setting: Aperture Mode
Focal Length: 19.0 mm
ISO: 200
Exposure: HDR 5 Exposures (+2 to -2)
Aperture: f/4
Gear: Tripod
Post Process: Adobe CS5, HDR Efex Pro, Color Efex Pro, OnOne Software Photo Tools 2.6

7 comments on “Newport Beach, CA – Pier (HDR)

  1. Rich McPeek says:

    Sweet shot Pete! Good luck with the move!

  2. Good for you! I lived in Irvine for three years, and enjoyed visiting the back bay area, and Balboa…have fun!

  3. doephotog says:

    very good sir. Like the angle.

    Man, I need to just go there and take my shots. It’s like 20min away, and Huntington Beach one is even closer! No escuse, thanks for reminding me! 🙂

  4. wanderfool says:

    Wow, I am loving your pics…have you ever been to India with that camera of yours?

  5. theaterwiz says:

    Great shot Pete, good luck on the move, with I had this in my backyard

Leave a Reply

