Foothill Ranch, CA – Oakley Headquarters (HDR)


One super cool place to visit if you are in SoCal is the Oakley Headquarters. As a visitor you can only see a few areas…but well worth the trip!!! Check out the description they have on the web site:

It’s a place of reinforced blast walls, product torture chambers and the padded cells of mad science. Oakley’s design bunker is where inventions are conceived, developed, perfected and manufactured. In addition to the hidden catacombs of research labs and proving grounds, the architectural design of Oakley President Colin Baden includes a 400-seat amphitheater – and absolutely no adult supervision.

Very cool! Kudos Oakley! Love your sunglasses and this building! Hopefully one day I can explore this location. Have a great weekend!!

PS..I had a new HDR venture to announce today…but it will have to wait til next weekend. Still need a bit more time to get it ready.

Talke Photography Settings:
Lens: Nikon 10.5 f/2.8 Fisheye
Setting: Aperture Mode
Focal Length: 10.5 mm
ISO: 200
Exposure: HDR 7 Exposures (+3 to -3)
Aperture: f/8
Gear: Tripod
Post Process: Adobe CS5, HDR Efex Pro, Coloro Efex Pro, OnOne Software Photo Tools 2.6

5 comments on “Foothill Ranch, CA – Oakley Headquarters (HDR)

  1. theaterwiz says:

    very cool Pete, new venture…hmmmm Go STEELERS

  2. Sandi Ormsby says:

    Ha! I saw Foothill Ranch and just had to click. I live in Lake Forest (Foothill Ranch is tecnhically not a city, but part of Lake Forest) This is just up Bake about 5 minutes from me. I don’t recall it looking like this, but then I never really stopped but just pass by…Hmmm…I’ll have to make a point to pull in the parking lot.

    Thanks for sharing! It looks a bit scary. Like Transformers will be exiting.

    Sandi
    http://www.ahhsome.wordpress.com
    Lake Forest, CA

    • Sandi, hello! I used to live in Aliso Viejo…I just put Foothill Ranch as that is what Oakley notes on their site. =)) Wish I had an In-N-Out burger off El Toro right now! LOL

      • Sandi Ormsby says:

        I shared this on my Facebook page and people “liked” it. I also e-mailed it to my husband. 🙂 OMG- El Toro is too busy. They have an In-n-out in Foothill Ranch … 🙂 yes, it’s tough to find a burger place that beats INO. It’s probably pretty close to the Oakley headquarters. What a perfect world…grab some glasses, a burger and a shake. Yup. sounds pretty perfect.

  3. I know El Toro is always crowded!! We are moving back to SoCal in the summer…cant wait! OC here we come!! Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

