Frankfurt, Germany – Flughafen (Airport)


From the very cool Frankfurt Airport…this area is located near the DB (Deutsche Bahn) long distance trains. Looking to head to Berlin, Zurich, Prague? Book your reservation and make sure you have a designated seat! Many times I have booked my reservation without a seat #. I have had to move around and even one time sit in the area in-between the train cars….oh so comfortable! My favorite are the ICE trains with the dining car! Always nice to stop by get and grab a frankfurter while on the ride! I really wish we had a nice train system in the US. I love traveling by train in Europe. So beautiful! The effect of the photo was helped by “Urban Sickness” filter on onOne’s new and amazing Perfect Effects plug in.

6 comments on “Frankfurt, Germany – Flughafen (Airport)

  1. Dave DiCello says:

    Impressive shot here Pete!

  2. Jim Denham says:

    Love that preset and how it works in this frame! Well done Pete!

  3. aswirly says:

    What an awesome sight. Great architecture, and processing of course 🙂 I didn’t see this when I was at the airport, but then again I didn’t take any trains.

  4. A.Barlow says:

    wow, so many lines and the glass is cool. Nice shot.

  5. theaterwiz says:

    Nice shot, love all the lines Pete

  6. xandreverkes says:

    I LOVE this!!! absolutely Gorgeous!!!! 🙂 **

Leave a Reply

