Philadelphia, PA – Eastern State Penitentiary (HDR)


I am still drawn to processing an HDR’s from here almost every week. ESP has to be my favorite location ever. I think I have posted almost 6-8 shots to date? I bet I have a total of at least 30 ESP pics to get up on P2E one day! Photo book time! …but might take another year to get to them. I have been to Alcatraz and it cannot compare to ESP. Are there any other similar type locations that can compete? Let me know!! Thanks!

6 comments on “Philadelphia, PA – Eastern State Penitentiary (HDR)

  1. The symmetry of this shot is almost perfect!

    Great angle

  2. Dave DiCello says:

    Wow, awesome grungy feel Pete!

  3. A.Barlow says:

    Very cool image. I like the location of this shot.

  4. Jimi Jones says:

    Excellent composition, man. I really like how you’ve processed this. Nice tones and detail. I have ESP on my 2012 list. Can hardly wait to do this place.

  5. ChrisdMRF says:

    In the uk we tend to have abandonded Victorian asylums that are a major drawer. Our prisons don’t tend to be abandonded that much.

  6. theaterwiz says:

    Love this place, well done Pete

Leave a Reply

