Austin, Texas – Frost Tower


We were downtown eating dinner this past Friday nite and while walking I had my handy and light Nikon 70-200 f/2.8 lens attached to my camera and for some reason my eyes are always drawn to this great building while downtown. The shape, color, lights = all good! I was about 3 blocks away and looking up…hand held…I grabbed this shot…zoomed in! We have been in Austin for 4 years now and I am really enjoying the many super cool photo locations it has to offer. I find new places all the time or the more I see an old spot, I try to photograph it differently. Enjoy!

Talke Photography Settings:
Lens: Nikon 70-200 f/2.8
Setting: Aperture Mode
Focal Length: 140.0 mm
ISO: 1600
Exposure: 1/125 second
Aperture: f/3.2
Gear: Tripod
Post Process: Adobe CS5, Silver Efex Pro, OnOne Software Photo Tools 2.6

2 comments on “Austin, Texas – Frost Tower

  1. A.Barlow says:

    That’s an interesting design. Looks pretty cool. Was this shot at night?

Leave a Reply

