Upstate New York – Old Barn


While cruising around upstate New York recently, I saw this old beat down barn on the side of the road. I pulled over and grabbed the shot. I was on my way somewhere so didn’t have time to set up for an HDR…but it was a sunny day…probably would not have looked so great. With this shot I just used NIK’s Tonal Contrast to give it a little kick. Road side shots are always fun!! Enjoy!

One comment on “Upstate New York – Old Barn

  1. Sandi Ormsby says:

    I saw many of these random kind of barns while driving on the road for a month! We drove from Southern CA up to to Victoria/N. Vancouver Canada and back down WA, Idaho and UT/NV. I always wonder why no one bothered taking them down and just left them. I ponder the story behind them: who built it originally, it’s purpose, and then it saddens me to think someone thought it important enough to have built, but in the end, no one cared. What once was a structure, is now just bits and pieces of broken wood.

    Sandi
    http://www.ahhsome.wordpress.com
    Lake Forest, CA USA

Leave a Reply

