Paris, France – Moulin Rouge (HDR)


From my favorite city in the world…Paris, France. When I visited last I had made it a goal to photograph Moulin Rouge. I arrived at 5 PM and made my way up to this section of Paris. Not the most beautiful location. Odd folks all around and specialized “shops” are all over. I kept my tripod in hand as I walked the streets. I did not get a chance to see the show inside…maybe one day. I am sure it is interesting! I stayed until 11 PM and the nite life around here is very interesting. I was happy to head back to the safe part of town after grabbing the shots I wanted. Wish I had a crepe right now! Viva Le France! ..the effect on the pic was done in Photo Tools 2.6!

3 comments on “Paris, France – Moulin Rouge (HDR)

  1. Love this! It has a terrific vintage feel!

  2. Dave DiCello says:

    Love the vintage feel to this one Pete!

  3. Jim Nix says:

    nice work Pete! you are right, that area after dark is weird – we saw the show and caught a cab quickly when it was over!!

Leave a Reply

