Germany – Church Window Pane


From a church in Germany that must be kept unnamed (for particular reasons)….I always love visiting churches and taking shots of the window panes. The designs and colors are usually wonderful! I must admit as a photographer, churches are tops in my list when visiting a city….especially in Europe as they are usually old and historical. Enjoy!

10 comments on “Germany – Church Window Pane

  1. DJ Schulte says:

    Love stained glass and this exquisite!

  2. Kurt Miller says:

    Excellent Pete! Although I don’t comment on every shot since you’ve left Flickr, all of them are excellent and I check all of them out. Hope you’re doing well. Go Pirates!

  3. sartenada says:

    I agree with others that very nice stained glass painting. That I do not understand that the name of the church must be kept unnamed! I have been photographed in Finland more that 390 churches around, here and there and never heard about this kind of mystery (no name).

    Personally I like small wooden churches, not those big ones, although in Finland we have world’s biggest wooden church.

    Some examples of wooden churches:

    http://sartenada.wordpress.com/category/churches-wooden/

    Happy blogging!

  4. Dan says:

    I know the place… I could spend countless hours there admiring or photographing the stained glass walls…
    Fine art imaging Saint Athanasius, Saint Basil, Saint Gregory of Nazianz and Saint John Chrysostom.

  5. theaterwiz says:

    Nice processing Pete, I always like stained glass

  6. atmtx says:

    Wow, this is fantastic. Love the details, colors and glow.

  7. Jim Nix says:

    that’s a cool one Pete!

  8. A.Barlow says:

    That’s an awesome shot. Love the color.

  9. Len Saltiel says:

    Great color and details Pete.

Leave a Reply

