Pittsburgh, PA – PNC Park (HDR)

So far the 2011 Major League Baseball season has been interesting.   The usual great teams are mediocre and some traditionally bad teams are playing well!    One of those traditionally bad teams playing well is my Pittsburgh Pirates!  Kudos to them. As of today they are 18-18.  The Bucs have had 18 straight sub .500 seasons.  But as a fan…I will always cheer them on no matter what!  Can they keep it up?  Hopefully!  They have some young talent…McCutchen, Tabata, Alvarez, Walker, McDonald.   Let’s Go Bucs!!

Talke Photography Settings:

  • Camera:  Nikon D300
  • Lens: Nikon 12-24 f/4.0
  • Setting: Aperture Mode
  • Focal Length: 20.0 mm
  • ISO: 200
  • Exposure:  HDR 5 exposures (+2 to -2)
  • Aperture:  f/22.0
  • Gear:  Tripod
  • Post Process: Adobe CS5, Color Efex Pro, HDR Efex Pro,  Photo Tools 2.6
23 comments on “Pittsburgh, PA – PNC Park (HDR)

  1. hdrexposed says:

    Awesome shot Pete! I was just there last night for the game, and they even let me in with the 70-200! Loved it!

  2. Dave, sweet! I watched it last nite…too bad we lost. I was looking at June 22nd for a visit to the Burgh (roughly)…Balt is in town for some games! Keep ya posted!

  3. Bob Lussier says:

    Peter, this is so great! I love ballpark shots. I hit Fenway on Monday night for the Twins game. Brought my Fisheye and shot from the Monster Section. One of the shots should be hitting my blog within the next few days.

  4. Bob, me 2!! Looking forward to seeing your shot!! Fisheye and Fenway = awesome! My last visit to Fenway was years ago…Monster seats were not even in yet!! Cant stand the Yanks…so go Sox!! Good to see Crawford starting to come to life…he is on my fantasy team. =) Need more HR and SB’s!!

  5. Jim Nix says:

    sweet shot Pete! I like the grainy feel you gave it! Jim

  6. Kristi Hines says:

    Nice processing job… feels almost like a painting!

  7. Sandi Ormsby says:

    I thought I was looking at a painting!

    I have to tell you, I don’t know a THING about photography. Never really cared about it, and only made my husband pick up the most expensive camera at Costco because I wanted quick shot “action” for my sons soccer games. Other than that, that’s it…and no other professional/hobby photographer has caught my interest. Yet, here I stumble across your site from Blog Surfer, and I LOVE your photographs. I subscribed to the blog and eagerly open email notifications of your new post!

    Thank you for sharing!
    Sandi
    http://www.ahhsome.wordpress.com
    Lake Forest, CA

    • Sandi, thanks so much!! I like to have fun when photographing…hopefully it shows in my photos. I try to take cool and different shots, then add a little touch if needed afterwards. Luckily I get to travel and when I have time, go out shooting! Thanks for subscribing!! Enjoy your week! Pete

  8. Thanks Jim and Kristi!! I liked the normal shot…but we have all seen that before. An added texture makes it a bit cooler! =))

  9. Stacey says:

    amazing pic…..and I love the effect you gave it. Visiting from Sandi’s recommendation.

  10. Wayne Frost says:

    I really like the shot, and your post processing. Just wish you had done a pano, I want to see more on both sides.

  11. Great shot. Really captures PNC perfectly.

  12. This has an awesome texture feel to it!

  13. I’ve been a casual fan of the Pirates for years as I consider them the ultimate underdogs of all major American sports. I don’t really measure the Pirates success in terms of finishing the season with a winning record, but rather what is the latest date they still had a winning record? If they can beat the previous seasons date, I consider the season a success. I hope this week wasn’t the high point of the season as they slipped back down to .500.

    • Paul, I am with ya! Not sure if we can get over .500 for the season…but we will be close! My fingers are crossed! These kids have ability…just need to play as a team and they are on their way!

  14. […] hadn’t planned on posting this image until next week. Then I saw my friend, Peter Talke’s take on PNC Park (home of the Pittsburgh Pirates) yesterday. So thanks, Peter, for forcing me to process […]

  15. Ryan Sexton says:

    Cool shot! I like how the line of the field lead into the photo, then the city leads you up.

Leave a Reply

