Miami, Florida – South Beach (Super Infrared)

Now for something a little different!  Not a super shot…but a different point of view!  Sorry I have to save most IR shots for my book…but I wanted to post at least one shot from my Super Infrared converted Camera.  This is Miami’s South Beach as I stood dangerously in the middle of the street.  It was a quiet late Monday afternoon. My thought was the street lined with palm trees would look cool if the Super IR goes into effect.   What do ya think?  I like to play around with the hues and it surely creates interesting art that the Super IR allows!  I’d call it funk-a-delic!

Talke Photography Settings:

  • Camera:  Nikon D70S (Converted to Infrared) – Super Color Filter
  • Infrared Conversion:  D70S modified by LifePixel
  • Lens: Nikon 18-200 f/3.5-5.6
  • Setting: Aperture  Mode
  • Focal Length: 28.0mm
  • ISO: 200
  • Exposure:  1/160 sec
  • Aperture:  f/11
  • Gear:  Hand Held
  • Post Process: Adobe CS5,  onOne Software Photo Tools 2.6, Viveza
7 comments on “Miami, Florida – South Beach (Super Infrared)

  1. hdrexposed says:

    Damn Pete! This is insane! Love it!!!

  2. Pink fits South Beach very well. 🙂

  3. Kristi Hines says:

    I can’t wait to get a new camera so I can convert my other one to infrared. Great shot!

  4. kimberley says:

    Hi, im coming to Miami south beach to get married, does anyone know where i can buy a Nikon coolpix P500 digital camera?
    Thanks Kimberley

Leave a Reply

