Tampa, Florida

Florida is one my my favorite places to visit.  I lived near Orlando for a couple years and enjoyed every minute of it.  The top 3 cities to see in FLA are Orlando, Miami and Tampa.  Now Tamps does not have a ton of stuff to do in the city, but still has some great views!  …and many sweet beaches near!  This is a shot downtown from my last visit.  I sat on the bridge and as it became darker I had to watch my back.  Ah the things we do to get that one shot!  I grabbed a few pics and it was time to get back to the hotel.

Talke Photography Settings:

  • Camera:  Nikon D300
  • Lens: Nikon 18-200 f/3.5-5.6
  • Setting: Aperture Mode
  • Focal Length: 18.0 mm
  • ISO: 200
  • Exposure:  10 seconds
  • Aperture:  f/9
  • Gear:  Tripod
  • Post Process: Adobe CS5, Color Efex Pro,   Photo Tools 2.6

 

4 comments on “Tampa, Florida

  1. theaterwiz says:

    Sweet night shot Pete, love those reflections

  2. Jason Hines says:

    Nice reflections and details.

  3. Wow, another beautiful night shot!

  4. Sandi Ormsby says:

    Watch your back…why do the alligators come out of the sewers with the moonlight? Just kidding!

    I very much enjoy evening shots with light reflections. Not all cities are beautiful, but often can be disguised as lovely with lighting.

    Sandi
    http://www.ahhsome.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

