Orlando, FL – A morning stroll at Lake Eola Park (HDR)

When I was in Orlando recently I wanted to get some sunset and sunrise shots at the lovely Lake Eola Park.   The sky was not perfect, but I grabbed some HDR and IR photos.  I parked on the street  this early morning and was about to head out and looked back at the park.  I am a big fan of any photos with palm trees…so I decided to snap this shot before I left.  It was a nice quiet warm morning this day.  I will be back.  It was my first visit ever here and enjoyed it very much.  Not a ton to shoot, but some good angles of the lake and the city.  Will post those soon!  Have fun!

Talke Photography Settings:

  • Camera:  Nikon D300
  • Lens: Nikon 12-24 f/4.0
  • Setting: Aperture  Mode
  • Focal Length: 22.0 mm
  • ISO: 200
  • Exposure:  HDR 7 Exposures (+3 to -3)
  • Aperture:  f/13
  • Gear:  Tripod
  • Post Process: Adobe CS5, Color Efex Pro HDR Efex Pro,  Photo Tools 2.6, Texture
2 comments on “Orlando, FL – A morning stroll at Lake Eola Park (HDR)

  1. grizz100 says:

    beautiful shot. I use to reside in Florida and miss the palms a great deal..More so I have a question if you would indulge. I noticed that you tend to add your image info and was wondering how you go about remembering each shot. Do you have a method for recording this info and if so what is it.

    • Grizz, thanks! I used to live in FLA as well! =)) I just use my mind for remembering shots! …as long as it still works! LOL I usually study locations before I visit a location…so it gives me a heads up to recalling the details! Have fun! Pete

Leave a Reply

