Anaheim, CA – Downtown Disney – Brother Yusef (HDR)

A few years ago when I started processing my first HDR’s…I had a feeling that this photography style would be big!  These days, I must admit there are quite a few great HDR artists…and the list is growing!   The community of great HDR artists somehow or someway know each other….which is very cool!   But these days you can visit many HDR hotspots and see great work all over.   I still love the pier shots, architecture shots, church shots….but every once in a while…take a chance and do something different.

Last year I did my first Motocross and Baseball shots in HDR.   Very cool!   Now its time for musical HDR’s.  We took my daughter to Downtown Disney last summer and enjoyed walking around and seeing the sights and restaurants. Here they have live performers out  to entertain you.  I think my 70-200 was brand new and I walked around snapping hand held shots.  Brother Yusef was playing here this evening and I grabbed a shot of him.   Cool…but why not HDR him.  It was a single shot HDR conversion.  Not bad!   So think outside the box and go out and HDR something new!  Ya never know how it will turn out!

Talke Photography Settings:

  • Camera:  Nikon D300
  • Lens: Nikon 70-200 f/2.8
  • Setting: Aperture  Mode
  • Focal Length: 130.0 mm
  • ISO: 800
  • Exposure:  1/160 (Single RAW HDR Conversion)
  • Aperture:  f/2.8
  • Gear:  Hand Held
  • Post Process: Adobe CS5, Photomatix, Viveza
One comment on “Anaheim, CA – Downtown Disney – Brother Yusef (HDR)

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Talke Photography, Sergio Valverde . Sergio Valverde said: RT @TalkePhotogrphy: A musician from Downtown Disney-Brother Yusef in HDR is the post today on Places 2 Explore! http://bit.ly/fDiT77 <great […]

Leave a Reply

