New York City, NY – Chrysler Building

I was looking through some old pics the other day and before my days of HDR’ing…I actually took normal shots!  This one is the Chrysler Building seen from the top of the Empire State Building.  What a view of a beautiful city up there!  I miss NYC.  I have not visited in a few years.  Hope I can get back this summer.  I gave the shot the vintage look along with a little selective focus…both thanks to onOne’s Photo Suite!  I bet its cold in the city right now!!  Spring will be here soon!

Talke Photography Settings:

  • Camera:  Nikon D300
  • Lens: Nikon 18-200 f/3.5-5.6
  • Setting: Aperture  Mode
  • Focal Length: 105.0 mm
  • ISO: 400
  • Exposure:  1/200
  • Aperture:  f/7.1
  • Gear:  Hand Held
  • Post Process: Adobe CS5, Viveza, Photo Tools 2.6
6 comments on “New York City, NY – Chrysler Building

  1. johnsotiriou says:

    Amazing shot. Don’t you find that the new tools available to us today (like onOne’s Photo Suite) open up a whole new set of possibilities for images in our archives? This is definitely a case in point. Well done!

  2. Victoria says:

    I LOVE the old time look of this image… and the view is amazing! Glad you found it and shared it with us here. 🙂

  3. atmtx says:

    Sweet details on the Chrysler Building.

  4. atmtx says:

    Sweet details on the Chrysler Building. Looks great without the HDR.

  5. aswirly says:

    I absolutely love this. The comp, the tone, just wonderful!

Leave a Reply

