Santa Fe, New Mexico – St. Francis Basilica (HDR)

From the lovely cute little town of Santa Fe, New Mexico…this is St. Francis Basilica.  One of the most popular spots in town to photograph.  Always lots of people around taking pics.  Luckily at blue hour only a few remained and I was able to grab the photo above.  The sky was a bit boring, so I added a texture into the sky to add life.  It was chilly this nite…about 20 degrees.  I do not shoot in to much cold weather, but after an hour my battery was draining fast!  I had a feeling this may happen, so I brought a spare!   I’d love to visit this town again in the summer…I bet it is nice to walk around and enjoy the art and people!

Talke Photography Settings:

  • Camera:  Nikon D300
  • Lens: Nikon 12-24 F/4
  • Setting: Aperture  Mode
  • Focal Length: 12.0mm
  • ISO: 200
  • Exposure:  HDR 5 exposures (+2 to -2)
  • Aperture:  f/22
  • Gear:  Tripod
  • Post Process: Adobe CS5, HDR Efex Pro, Color Efex Pro, Viveza, texture

 

3 comments on “Santa Fe, New Mexico – St. Francis Basilica (HDR)

  1. servalpe says:

    Fantastic details , textures and colors. Congratulations Pete !

  2. theaterwiz says:

    Nice work as always Pete

  3. Jim Nix says:

    Great shot Pete, I love that town and that cathedral. Well done. Jim

Leave a Reply

