Caldwell, Texas – Tracking an HDR

Here is a different type HDR for me.   I usually do not post the moody style HDR’s, but decided to give it a try.  I added a Holga preset to get to above effect.   I enjoy seeing photos of those moody dilapidated building rooms…with junk all over.  One day I will find some!   Austin is not an old industrial area….so maybe I’ll have to hit something like and old steel mill in Pittsburgh one day.    If anyone knows of an area like this in or near Austin…let me know!

Talke Photography Settings:

  • Camera:  Nikon D300
  • Lens: Nikon 12-24 F/4
  • Setting: Aperture  Mode
  • Focal Length: 16.0mm
  • ISO: 200
  • Exposure:  HDR 5 exposures (+2 to -2)
  • Aperture:  f/22
  • Gear:  Tripod
  • Post Process: Adobe CS5, HDR Efex Pro, onOne Software Photo Tools 2.6, Viveza
One comment on “Caldwell, Texas – Tracking an HDR

  1. aswirly says:

    The blurring sure gives a sense of speed!

Leave a Reply

