Long Valley, NJ – Hacklebarney Park (Infrared)

The art you can create with an Infrared Camera is endless!   I am always trying to find ways to produce different looking shots with my IR photos.  Thanks to some new unreal and awesome software I just downloaded…onOne Software’s Perfect PhotoSuite 5.5 …did I have a great weekend of processing photos!!  I will get a review complete later this week.  I want a little more time to play around.   The effect in the photo above was thanks to Photo Tools 2.6 (part of the suite).

The photo above is from Hacklebarney Park when I visited in October.  The leaves were in full fall bloom.  I posted an HDR shot of this a few months back. I like this IR version as well!

Talke Photography Settings:

  • Camera:  Nikon D70S (Converted to Infrared)
  • Infrared Conversion:  D70S modified by LifePixel
  • Lens: Nikon 50mm f/1.4
  • Setting: Aperture  Mode
  • Focal Length: 50.0mm
  • ISO: 200
  • Exposure:  1/60 sec
  • Aperture:  f/11
  • Gear:  Tripod
  • Post Process: Adobe CS5, ,Silver Efex Pro, onOne Software Photo Tools 2.6

And for more fun…the Pixel Bender version!!   So cool!  Love this Pixel Bender!!!

9 comments on “Long Valley, NJ – Hacklebarney Park (Infrared)

  1. Mike Wong says:

    Great photo! I love the composition. I feel like I’m being pulled right into the forest. Thank you for the shout out about PhotoTools and the Perfect Photo Suite as well.

    Best,
    Mike Wong
    onOne Software

  2. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Talke Photography and Baber Afzal. Baber Afzal said: RT @onOneSoftware: Long Valley, NJ – Hacklebarney Park (Infrared): http://t.co/VRztLiC [mw] […]

  3. aswirly says:

    Ahhhh how beautiful. I just love the light and shadow speckling on the trees’ trunks.

  4. cool infrared. the top image is my favorite, it really makes you want to stand right in the middle of the trees. -Kim

  5. Mike Bedford says:

    Nice work! I’m originally from northern NJ and never heard of Hacklebarney until I saw some photos of my grandmother and her parents and grandmother there in October 1935. Must have been beautiful that time of year!

Leave a Reply

