Flower Power

In the past few weeks I have been having fun adding textures to my shots.  I was doing some portraits and decided to add a few and they looked great!!  I know beauty is in the eye of the beholder…but for some reason, I really enjoy looking at a photograph with a texture(s) added.  Its like art!   Take a flower shot..add a texture and it is instant art to hang on your wall!   It is very easy to do in Photoshop.  You cannot go wrong with textures and flowers!! I have built a nice collection of textures and enjoy this type of post processing.

I know like every other style, you can go crazy, so I always try to limit myself…but the outcome of adding textures is addicting!! LOL  This shot above was a nice Daisy photo…and I added three textures.   Spring is just a few months away!!  Hope it gets here soon!!

3 comments on “Flower Power

  1. elizabeth says:

    Hi, It does look great with texture added! Never really thought of doing this before as was always so fixated on getting my images to be the perfect ‘photograph’ But there is no reason they can’t be digital art. Really like it 🙂

Leave a Reply

