Places 2 Explore News:

Hello everyone!  I took this past week off for the first time since starting my blog in March of 2009…after 602 posts and now over 600,000 visitors, I have decided to keep Places 2 Explore running..but with one BIG change.  Instead of my 6 days a week posting…unfortunately, I am going to switch it to a Saturday (only) post…1 day a week.  I have been shooting many portraits recently and even shot a banquet!  This has kept me very very busy.   My original goal was to start my portrait business one day and one area must suffer…that will be my landscape shots.   So I will begin my portrait learning process immediately.  After a few shoots, I see I have lots to learn! Please come back and read P2E on every Saturday!  Have fun!   Thanks for all your visits and comments!   Cheers, Pete

 

3 comments on “Places 2 Explore News:

  1. Congrats on your new venture Pete. I wish you lots of luck with your portraits, I’m sure you already a natural! 🙂 Happy holidays to you as well

  2. Aloha!

    I just found your site this evening, when I entered “Photomatix vs NIK” in Bing. Awesome site, and beautiful photography! Thank you so much for sharing your images, and for testing these HDR programs. I have yet to shoot HDR, but hope to soon, and have been agonizing over which software to buy. Would you recommend Topaz for images that were not shot for HDR?

    Thanks!

  3. Amazing Photos! Not my first time here checking out.
    Greetings from Sweden

    Check my photos at http://www.davidthornell.com

    Best Regards
    David Thornell

Leave a Reply

