Everyday Objects

This shot goes out to all those photographers that have the skills to go around the house and take shots of simple objects and make them look cool!   I had to give it a another try!  I bet if you have been in a photography school, one of the early stages is a project like this?  I just did a walk around with my Nikon 50 f/1.4 lens and grabbed some shots.   Expanding ones photography horizons is all good!   I am curious to learn more about portraits (as you see by my new home studio set up pos t below), street photography, macro and simple abstract photography.

So much to do in so little time!  LOL  I have shot my share of landscape and nature shots…so why not give other styles a try?  Of course I will continue to take my landscape shots, but I’m hoping to branch out in the next year!  Above it a photo of our window blinds with some nice bokeh.  Hope you don’t mind the shot? I’ll get back to the landscape shots tomorrow!  I have a cool one from Houston!  Enjoy!

Talke Photography Settings:

  • Camera:  Nikon D300
  • Lens: Nikon 50 f/1/4
  • Setting: Manual  Mode
  • Focal Length: 50.0mm
  • ISO: 200
  • Exposure:  1/50 second
  • Aperture:  f/5.0
  • Gear:  Hand held
  • Post Process: Adobe CS4, Silver Efex Pro
  • Advertisements

    3 comments on “Everyday Objects

    1. atmtx says:

      Very nice. Something a bit different from your usual. I also try to keep a camera with me all the time for inspiration. My Flickr post today is also a similar shot.

    2. Jim Nix says:

      Nice one Pete. I am always shooting random stuff, as you can see on my Flickr page. It’s fun and makes you think differently about photography, which is good! Jim

    3. Gyula Rusinczky says:

      Really like the mood of this shot..

    Leave a Reply

    