Austin, Texas – Capitol Building Stairs

From the wonderful Austin Capitol Building….for some reason I am always drawn to these stairs.  I brought a co-worker with me to downtown Austin recently and decided to just take photos using my 50 1.4 lens.  It was a nice change…no tripod and a light load to carry.  I tried to capture shots I usually do not take.  It was fun! I need to use this lens more!   I do enjoy this type of photography.  Look for more like this soon.  Expanding ones styles is always wonderful!

Talke Photography Settings:

  • Camera:  Nikon D300
  • Lens: Nikon 50mm f/1.4
  • Setting: Aperture  Mode
  • Focal Length: 50.0mm
  • ISO: 400
  • Exposure:  1/40 second
  • Aperture:  f/1/4
  • Gear:  Tripod
  • Post Process: Adobe CS4, Color Efex pro
  • Advertisements

    6 comments on “Austin, Texas – Capitol Building Stairs

    1. steviegill says:

      Great pic. Love the tones, lighting and strong detail. Shallow depth of field works well in this image. I need to use my tripod more, but can never be bothered carrying it around with me…

    2. Joe Andrews says:

      awesome shot, very nice soft color and a great composition!
      very cool- {Keep Austin Weird}

    3. atmtx says:

      Beautifully done, Pete. Simple and elegant. Love the vignette.

    Leave a Reply

    