Lakeway, Texas – Emmaus Church (HDR)

From my hometown of Lakeway, TX here is our local church…Emmaus.  When I first walked in years ago…one word…WOW!   Beautiful wood architecture surrounds you all over.   I had always wanted to photograph it, but never had time.  Yesterday I took my lunch hour to head over and take a few shots.  The sun was bright through the windows and creates a nice glow. One kudos for HDR…there were no lights on inside this amazing church and I photographed it as is… allowing its natural tones to come out.   This was done in 7 exposures.  I wanted to try and get all the wood details as possible.  I’ll head back one nite when possible and get this shot with the wonderful lights on and its true beauty will appear….coming soon!

Talke Photography Settings:

  • Camera:  Nikon D300
  • Lens: Nikon 18-200 f/3.5-5.6
  • Setting: Aperture  Mode
  • Focal Length: 12.0mm
  • ISO: 200
  • Exposure:  HDR 7 exposures (+3 to -3)
  • Aperture:  f/9
  • Gear:  Tripod
  • Post Process: Adobe CS4, Photomatix, Viveza, Color Efex Pro
  • Advertisements

    4 comments on “Lakeway, Texas – Emmaus Church (HDR)

    1. Cyndi says:

      WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
      I attend Emmaus and it IS a beautiful church, your photo shows it in an amazing way. I would like to talk with you regarding this photo!

    2. carlo says:

      great shot. looking 4ward for the night shot!

    3. exileimaging says:

      Amazing shot, Pete! Great work.

    4. ghostly and haunting, thank you….

    Leave a Reply

    