Pittsburgh, PA – PNC Park (HDR)

Pittsburgh, PA…one of my favorite places 2 visit!  When I stop by, it usually means I get to see the Pirates, Steelers or Penguin play a game!  My favorite teams!  I was in Pittsburgh recently and had a chance to catch the PNC Park Tour.  I was hanging with my good friend Dave DiCello.  I have been to many baseball stadiums in MLB….PNC Park is one of the best!  Small, clean, safe, family orientated and amazing views!  The skyline view from the seats are fantastic!  The view above is from the press box.   Unfortunately, the Pirates have been horrible for many years, so you can walk up game day and get great seats and ticket prices are cheap!!  Not sure if the Pirates will ever be in the playoffs ever again…but I am a fan for life!  Go Bucs!!!

Talke Photography Settings:

  • Camera:  Nikon D300
  • Lens: Nikon 12-24 f/4
  • Setting: Aperture  Mode
  • Focal Length: 12.0mm
  • ISO: 200
  • Exposure:  HDR 5 exposures (+2 to -2)
  • Aperture:  f/22
  • Gear:  Tripod
  • Post Process: Adobe CS4, Photomatix, Viveza
  • Advertisements

    4 comments on “Pittsburgh, PA – PNC Park (HDR)

    1. exileimaging says:

      Fantastic photo of a beautiful stadium! The views do look amazing. Growing up down south, before Atlanta snagged the Braves, Pittsburgh was my team. And even after becoming a Braves fan, I still pulled for the Pirates. Perhaps they’ll never be the team they once were, but I think it would be great to see a game there.

    2. will says:

      how can i purchase this photo? i tried to copy and print at walmart online photo thingy but it says resolution isnt high enough.

    Leave a Reply

    