NEWS: Digital Photo Experience – International HDR Day Winner!

I just returned from a week’s holiday to find out I was selected one of the winners of Rick Sammon’s – Digital Photo Experience – International HDR Day on June 26th!  Four HDR’s were selected as the winners and my recent texture added photo from St. Lorenz in Nurnberg, Germany was picked out by Rick Sammon and Trey Ratcliff (Stuck in Customs) from the DPE Flickr Group.

The link is located here…International HDR Day I read Rick and Trey’s Blogs everyday….. it is a great honor!!!  Thanks so much guys!!!!   Also check out Rick’s DPE Podcast on iTunes…another podcast I listen to all the time!  Trey has been an big inspiration and to me is the HDR Guru!  He has a wonderful blog called Stuck in Customs! Check out his amazing work!

It is my goal to post fantastic shots at Places 2 Explore everyday!  ..and a nice feeling to win an award and also receive such great feedback all the time from you guys!!   Such response keeps pushing me to take better and better shots!! Have fun and don’t forget to check out Rick and Trey’s sites!

5 comments on “NEWS: Digital Photo Experience – International HDR Day Winner!

  1. backlitpxl says:

    Congrats! Well done!

  2. Fred Kalt says:

    Awesome !!! Congrats.

  3. Dave Wilson says:

    Congratulations, Pete – very well done! I’m a bit behind in my DPE reading so I hadn’t seen the result until I read your post.

Leave a Reply

