St. Augustine, FL – Basilica (HDR)

St. Augustine is a great city for photography.  I only spent an AM here and came away with many HDRs!  The Basilica in the center of town is wonderful!   Such Golden tones!   It was quiet inside this day and I tried many different angles. The red ceiling is so very nice with the dark wood.  Great designers from years ago!  Ahead of their time!  How many of us have red and gold tones in our houses?  I know I do!  Sorry the shot looks crooked…its always tough when these old buildings have so many lines…we can only pick one!  So I chose the floor.  We all know time makes things shift!  LOL  Have fun!

Talke Photography Settings:

  • Camera:  Nikon D300
  • Lens: Nikon 12-24 f/4
  • Setting: Aperture  Mode
  • Focal Length: 12.0mm
  • ISO: 200
  • Exposure:  HDR 5 exposures (+2 to -2)
  • Aperture:  f/11
  • Gear:  Tripod, Cable Release
  • Post Process: Adobe CS4, Photomatix, Viveza
  • Advertisements

    6 comments on “St. Augustine, FL – Basilica (HDR)

    1. exileimaging says:

      Wow! Great photo, Pete!

    2. I love this shot – the colours are so rich and the details are great.

    3. David Latour says:

      Great photo Pete. I am sure you used a tripod. Have you seen Matt K’s Blog late last week? I love the photo.

      • David, thanks! I use a tripod about 98% of the time these days! =)) Have not seen Matt K’s blog…any great scoops! I’ll go check it out in a minute! Thanks! Pete

    Leave a Reply

    