Bend, TX – Gorman Falls (HDR)

Finally getting Places 2 Explore almost where I want it to be.   Hope you are enjoying the larger photo format.  This is how HDR’s or IR’s should be viewed!   Sorry it took me so long.  I do not know CSS, so I needed some web help!  (Thanks Scott!).  I have just a few more on my list for P2E…..coming soon…

* http://www.places2explore.net  (will change the web address soon)

* Video Reviews and Video Tutorials (planning on an HDR Tutorial Video – once I figure out how to do it! – hoping by Mid June!)

* Maybe a workshop or a talk on HDR/IR by the end of this year here in Austin?  Just a rough idea!

Now back to the photo above.  Per my last post on Gorman Falls, this place is unreal!!  This is the larger section of the falls.  Truly a sight to see!  My suggestion is to go visit May/June when the water is flowing nicely.  Enjoy the 1.2 mile rocky hike…but all worth it!!!

Talke Photography Settings:

  • Camera:  Nikon D300
  • Lens: Nikon 18-200 f/3.5-5.6
  • Setting: Aperture  Mode
  • Focal Length: 36.0mm
  • ISO: 200
  • Exposure:  HDR 5 exposures (+2 to -2)
  • Aperture:  f/22.0
  • Gear:  Tripod
  • Post Process: Adobe CS4, Photomatix, Viveza
2 comments on “Bend, TX – Gorman Falls (HDR)

  1. Pete, Love the new larger pictures! This Gorman Falls photograph does a great job of showing the larger then life size of these falls. Not many nicer in Texas! Colorado Bend is a great place to spend a few days.

    • Jason, thanks! Gorman Falls is unreal! Worth the 2 hour drive for me!! Def an early Am place to visit!! The light is just right!! I loved the trickling falls section here on this area….after seeing that I had no idea such beauty was in TX!!! Gotta keep exploring!! Hope all is well!!

Leave a Reply

