Nurnberg, Germany – St. Lorenz Cathedral (HDR)

Here is another photo from the beautiful St. Lorenz Cathedral in Nurnberg, Germany!   I  truly enjoy shooting any churches and/or cathedrals in HDR.  I’d say as long as the composition is solid, the photo will be wonderful!!! For this shot I added the fisheye lens to broaden the view.  The candle they put in the middle of the floor is sweet for photos!    Add a little longer exposure and you get the light flare!  This view is of the backside of the Cathedral – where the entrance is located.   Amazing!!!    I could have shot here all day, but the doors closed at 6 PM and I rushed to get lot of shots.   I left soon after and walked into a snowstorm while meandering down the streets. Nurnberg is one of my favorite cities in Germany to visit.  My top list would be:  Munich, Berlin, Koln, Nurnberg and Frankfurt.   I am sure there a a bunch of great little towns.  If you know any…post em here!  I am always looking for another place 2 explore!

Talke Photography Settings:

  • Camera:  Nikon D300
  • Lens: Nikon 10.5 Fisheye f/2.8
  • Setting: Aperture  Mode
  • Focal Length: 10.5 mm
  • ISO: 200
  • Exposure:  HDR 5 exposures (+2 to -2)
  • Aperture:  f/22
  • Gear:  Tripod, Cable release
  • Post Process: Adobe CS4, Photomatix, Viveza
2 comments on “Nurnberg, Germany – St. Lorenz Cathedral (HDR)

  1. jim Nix says:

    Great shot Pete. I am a fan of Heidelberg and Rothenburg, if you get a chance check them out.

  2. Yes, I would suggest Heidelberg as well. Fantastic fisheye, Pete.

Leave a Reply

