Porto, Portugal – HDR

While in Porto a few months back…I had a few hours to walk the city.  As I was walking across the San Luis Bridge, you can look down and see the homes of the local people.   I assume these are semi-poor people…but hey the one dude has a satellite dish!!   What up DirecTV!!!   Many of the homes on the river/hillside are dilapidated and need some serious repair.   The one good thing is that it gives you a look into the past.  It probably has not changed much in many years.   The textures, colors and style are beautiful to me…I dont mind the aged look as well!.  Wine is better with age, why not aged homes in the city of Port wine?    I loved Porto and all of its history!  I wish I had more time to spend here and all throughout Portugal!   A beautiful country!

Talke Photography Settings:

  • Camera:  Nikon D300
  • Lens: Nikon 18-200 VR F/3.5-5.6
  • Setting: Aperture  Mode
  • Focal Length: 32.0mm
  • ISO: 200
  • Exposure:  HDR 5 exposures (+2 to -2)
  • Aperture:  f/4.2
  • Gear:  Tripod, Cable release
  • Post Process: Adobe CS4, Photomatix, Color Efex Pro, Viveza
One comment on “Porto, Portugal – HDR

  1. aswirly says:

    I like the aged look as well… although I wonder if for the people if they’re as charming to live in as to view… Real nice perspective here. I love to see these kind of scenes.

Leave a Reply

