Paris, France – Le Grande Roue (HDR)

The fun of photography is to find a subject and take a shot in with a different view.  Challenge yourself to photograph a subject like no other has taken before.  I do this as much as possible.  Of course I take the standard shots, but afterwards, I let my camera have fun and try all kinds of angles.   As long I know the subject is interesting, why not?  ..and we are shooting digitally, so use up that compact flash card!

I am sure we have all seen ferris wheel shots, so here is my take on Le Grande Roue in HDR!  Tilted a bit and the multiple exposures create a cool motion flow.  Go onto Flickr or any photo site, what makes a photo interesting?  Not only the subject, but the composition is very important.   Have fun with your camera, just don’t take the shots every tourist is taking.  Amazing shots may be the outcome!

Talke Photography Settings:

  • Camera:  Nikon D300
  • Lens: Nikon 12-24 f/4
  • Setting: Aperture  Mode
  • Focal Length: 24.0mm
  • ISO: 200
  • Exposure:  HDR 5 exposures (+2 to -2)
  • Aperture:  f/4
  • Gear:  Tripod, Cable release
  • Post Process: Adobe CS4, Photomatix, Color Efex Pro
6 comments on “Paris, France – Le Grande Roue (HDR)

  1. […] Paris, France – Le Grande Roue (HDR) « Places 2 Explore No TweetBacks yet. (Be the first to Tweet this post)AKPC_IDS += "4531,";Popularity: unranked […]

  2. Fantastic image, Pete! I really like the camera info you provide with your images; I should start doing that. It looks like you get really good depth of field with that lens, even at f/4.

    • Van, thanks! Yes, the f/4 still does a great job! Wish I had the f/2.8….hopefully next year! Adding the info helps all!! I like how you and Dave gave shout outs to all of our Austin HDR’ers! Great! I will do the same tomorrow! We all have to help each other out! Have fun! Hope we all can shoot together again soon! Pete

  3. emzoler says:

    Nice angle. I admire the new perspective. I’ve been there and tried to shoot it too but all my angles were boring so I didn’t keep them. It’s great to have some new viewpoints and inspires me.
    I’ve done HDR too see them here: http://martinsoler.wordpress.com/category/hdr/

Leave a Reply

