Las Vegas, NV – New York NY Hotel (HDR)

Las Vegas.  I love this place and look forward to visiting whenever possible.   I wish I had conventions there for my work, but unfortunately, we do not.  We try to fly out for a day or so every summer.  I really enjoy just walking around to see the sights and the night lights. Typically during my visits I only have a little time to take photographs….and here is one from this past year.  Something I rarely do…it is a single raw file processed into HDR.  I was playing around today with some old pics and decided to give this one a try.  I liked the HDR…but it needed a little pop.  As I am a fan of selective color…I decided to give it a try! Hope you enjoy this shot!

Talke Photography Settings:

  • Camera:  Nikon D300
  • Lens: Nikon 18-200 f/3.5-5.6
  • Setting: Aperture  Mode
  • Focal Length: 200.0mm
  • ISO: 200
  • Exposure:   3 seconds (Single RAW HDR)
  • Aperture:  f/16
  • Gear:  Tripod, Cable release
  • Post Process: Adobe CS4, Photomatix, Silver Efex Pro
2 comments on “Las Vegas, NV – New York NY Hotel (HDR)

Leave a Reply

