Paris, France – Avenue des Champs-Élysées

NIKON D300, Nikon 18-200 VR

Here is an interesting shot I took in Paris a few weeks back.  As Europe gets ready for the holidays early (around Nov 15th)…many places in Paris were already lit with holiday spirit!   After my photo shoot at the Louvre, I typically walk back towards the Arc De Triomphe on Avenue des Champs-Élysées.   To get from the Louvre to the Arc is about a 20 minute walk.   In the lower section of Avenue des Champs-Élysées they had many holiday tents set up selling all kinds of goods for the holidays!  There were probably 20 total tents on each side of the road.   Such a fun sight to see!   As I was walking I looked over at this big tent lit in blue, it caught my eye as I saw the dark silhouettes walking by.   I took a few shots from across the street and tried to get a bit of motion in the people while waiting for the traffic to go by.  Kind of a cool shot…not my typical photo.  Hope you enjoy a bit of art?

One comment on “Paris, France – Avenue des Champs-Élysées

  1. […] here: Paris, France – Avenue des Champs-Élysées « Places 2 Explore No TweetBacks yet. (Be the first to Tweet this post)AKPC_IDS += "3635,";Popularity: unranked […]

Leave a Reply

