San Diego, California – Downtown (HDR)

NIKON D300, Nikon 12-24, HDR in Photomatix

I just returned from San Diego and had some cold and rainy days!   It is hard to believe but it can rain and be cold in California!    My hotel was on the the bay – Harbor Drive.  I had pre-booked a city view room with some high hopes. They were nice enough to give me the 14th floor….and this was the view out my balcony!  As soon as I arrived and opened the room drapes and saw this view…I immediately set up for this blue hour shot!   Add an f/22 aperture setting and you get the cars light trails below!   In the lower right between the buildings you can barley see the bridge to Coronado.  The Santa Fe Depot is a few blocks away (some tracks are in the photo as well).  Unfortunately, I did not have much time to grab many shots in San Diego, but this one was just right!   I’ll be back again soon!   So much I have yet to see in SD:  SD Zoo, Balboa Park, Marina, Padres Baseball Stadium, Santa Fe Depot Station, Gaslamp, Coronado, etc….    So Cal is one my my favorite places in the US!

2 comments on “San Diego, California – Downtown (HDR)

  1. Michaela says:

    That is beautiful.. I’ve never been to the west. Gorgeous. 🙂

Leave a Reply

