Spicewood, Texas – Krause Springs (HDR)

NIKON D300, Nikon 12-24, HDR in Photomatix

I wanted to revisit Krause Springs in Spicewood, Texas.  This was another favorite photograph of mine from this beautiful park.  I enjoy photos like this because when we arrived at Krause Springs for the first time, I had no what to expect.  A few pictures processed later and amazing views pop out when you least expect them!  Long exposures can turn waterfall pictures into art!  I battled the rocks and trees to set up my tripod and take 5 exposures with my cable release.  I was sitting on a tree stump when I took this shot.  I find that using f/22 on my HDR’s gives the water nice fluid motion.  Krause Springs has become one of my favorite Austin area spots!   I will head back again for some spring & summer photos.  As it is one of Austin top swimming holes….maybe a dip in the summer??  Hope you enjoy!

Leave a Reply

