Copenhagen, Denmark – Nyhavn

NIKON D300, Nikon 12-24, HDR in Photomatix

I just recently visited Copenhagen, Denmark for the first time.   I only had a few hours to walk around on a Sunday afternoon and take a few shots.  My target was the Nyhavn.  Probably the most famous spot in Denmark.  I arrived via taxi about an hour before sunset and the views were wonderful!  I am not sure you can take a bad photo here..  They had just decorated it for the holidays and some lights were up and it gave the location a nice warm feel!  I walked down one side of the canal and took lots of photos (HDR, standard and IR).  I might have spent 1 hour walking only 300 yards.  The colorful buildings, docked boats and reflective water were perfect subjects!

This shot was taken with my usual 5 exposures, cable release and tripod….post processed in Photomatix.  This became an instant favorite of mine.  I think I will use it for the cover to my Places 2 Explore Volume 2 Photo Book (Vol 1 info is noted above)..due out in 2010.   I will post a few more shots from here soon…more of the Nyhavn with details on Copenhagen!

2 comments on “Copenhagen, Denmark – Nyhavn

  1. Thank you for giving such a informative portal. Your blog was not just knowledgeable but also very artistic too. We find very few people who are capable of create not so easy stuff that creatively. we search for content on a subject like this. I have gone through dozens of websites to find knowledge with respect to this.We look forward to much more !!

  2. Kudos for maintaining such a terrific weblog. this website is not only informative but also very creative too. We find a limited number of bloggers who can think to write not so easy stuff that creatively. I look for knowledge regarding something like this. We ourselves have gone through many blogs to come across knowledge with regard to this.Looking to many more from your site !!

Leave a Reply

