Paris, France – La Tour Eiffel

NIKON D300, Nikon 10.5 Fisheye, HDR in Photomatix

This shot was from Paris on Friday nite.  I had an evening to enjoy the city and my first stop is always the Eiffel Tower!  I arrived just at sunset and this was my first shot with my new fisheye lens!  I set up my tripod and dodged the tourists and a few sprinkles to take 5 exposures with my cable release.  I see the tower has a little refurbishing work being done on it…but it still looks great in the blue hour!    I was excited as the tower had a 120 year celebration light show occurring every hour from 8-11 PM.  Some great colors!  I’ll post some soon after I get to process them.    Look for more shots soon!

One comment on “Paris, France – La Tour Eiffel

  1. […] here: Paris, France – La Tour Eiffel « Places 2 Explore No TweetBacks yet. (Be the first to Tweet this post)AKPC_IDS += "3136,";Popularity: unranked […]

Leave a Reply

